Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: SCAN GAUGE II Mounting in your RV  (Read 650 times)
Sparky
SuperHero Member
******

Helpful Rating: 40
________
OwnPC: Yes
NewUsed: Used
PurchDate: 12/12
Model: 2350 Ford
ModelYear: 2008
Slide: No
Location: Houston, Texas
________
Posts: 312


View Profile
« on: December 20, 2013, 11:47:16 am »

 I want to first thank a bunch of you guys for help on this project. After reading about the Scan Gauge II, I wanted to get one for the Beast. I queried a bunch of you guys regarding mounting the unit (Ron, Skip, Bob), thanks for you help.

Again I went ahead and did a blog.   The Scan Gauge II is mounted in the cup holder area of our Cruiser.

http://scangaugemountphoenix.blogspot.com/

David Sparks
2008 PC 2350
Houston
Logged
Denny & Barb
Hero Member
*****

Helpful Rating: 26
________
OwnPC: Yes
NewUsed: New
PurchDate: 4-08-2012
Model: 2350 Ford
ModelYear: 2012
Slide: Yes
IntColor: cafe
ExtColor: cafe
Location: Wisc. (Wittenberg.. N. Central)
________
Posts: 199


Medicine Bow, Wy.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2013, 12:11:24 pm »

Nice engineering David!
Logged

Your Word or Lord is a light to my feet and a lantern to my path...  Ps 119
Sparky
SuperHero Member
******

Helpful Rating: 40
________
OwnPC: Yes
NewUsed: Used
PurchDate: 12/12
Model: 2350 Ford
ModelYear: 2008
Slide: No
Location: Houston, Texas
________
Posts: 312


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2013, 11:14:52 am »

tks Denny,,,, it was little bit of a pain,, had to do about three pieces before I got it right haha,, since you have a 2350 did you see my other projects,,, my favorite is the fan makes a big difference
sparky
Logged
KB9OMH
Sr. Member
****

Helpful Rating: 11
________
OwnPC: Yes
NewUsed: New
PurchDate: 3/26/13
Model: 3100
ModelYear: 2013
Slide: Yes
IntColor: Maple
ExtColor: Sterling
Location: IL
________
Posts: 54


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 21, 2013, 02:56:43 pm »

David,
      I also use the Scan Gauge, have send the first one came out. Worked great on my F250 Diesel, lots if info, I now have my on the left side of the engine housing and the bottom of the main panel, fitted in just right, will try and get a picture as soon as I figure out how to include one.

Jim
Logged
Sparky
SuperHero Member
******

Helpful Rating: 40
________
OwnPC: Yes
NewUsed: Used
PurchDate: 12/12
Model: 2350 Ford
ModelYear: 2008
Slide: No
Location: Houston, Texas
________
Posts: 312


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: December 21, 2013, 09:05:01 pm »

Jim
  send me the pic at my email   I would like put it on the blog spot,,,,,,  davidmsparks@gmail.com

   I've done that with some of my other projects when guys have alternatives

sparky
Logged
Sparky
SuperHero Member
******

Helpful Rating: 40
________
OwnPC: Yes
NewUsed: Used
PurchDate: 12/12
Model: 2350 Ford
ModelYear: 2008
Slide: No
Location: Houston, Texas
________
Posts: 312


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: December 22, 2013, 07:37:56 pm »

Updated the project to show pics from Jim's   mounting his SGII in the cup area on his  2013 PC 3100. tks Jim

sparky
Logged
skipper
Sr. Member
****

Helpful Rating: 18
________
OwnPC: Yes
NewUsed: Used
PurchDate: 08/13
Model: 2552
ModelYear: 2013
Slide: Yes
IntColor: Tan
ExtColor: Gold
Location: FL
________
Posts: 81


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: December 22, 2013, 08:07:50 pm »

I have an older SGII and I'm not sure if it is programmed the same way as the new ones.  Anyway, I left my SG plugged in and didn't run my PC for a month.  When I tried to start it up, the battery was stone cold dead.  I blame it on the SG as that is the only accessory I had plugged in.  I had this happen on my truck when the SG was plugged into to it and I didn't run it for a couple of weeks.  I recommend you unplug it when you won't be using your PC for a while.  Mark
Logged

Mark
Sparky
SuperHero Member
******

Helpful Rating: 40
________
OwnPC: Yes
NewUsed: Used
PurchDate: 12/12
Model: 2350 Ford
ModelYear: 2008
Slide: No
Location: Houston, Texas
________
Posts: 312


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: December 22, 2013, 09:17:34 pm »

Hmmm,, not sure if you saw I did replace my coach battery last week,,, it was old though,, 08,,,,,   hopefully a couple of guys who have SGII's  will comment on this,,,,  better safe than sorry
sparky
Logged
KB9OMH
Sr. Member
****

Helpful Rating: 11
________
OwnPC: Yes
NewUsed: New
PurchDate: 3/26/13
Model: 3100
ModelYear: 2013
Slide: Yes
IntColor: Maple
ExtColor: Sterling
Location: IL
________
Posts: 54


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: December 22, 2013, 10:25:25 pm »

Hello,
      I had the same problem with the scan gauge unhooked, so I went to Harbor Fright and got a 1 amp charger for $6.00 and leave it hookup when the unit is in the barn. This works great.
      Sparky, my ScanGauge is velcroed to the bottom of the upper panel, under the fan switch, and the wire ran behind the ScanGauge to the computer connection.

Jim
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
Print
 
Jump to: