Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Sewer bypass for Sanicon?  (Read 949 times)
wnc2551
Full Member
***

Helpful Rating: 5
________
OwnPC: Yes
NewUsed: Used
PurchDate: June 2013
Model: 2551
ModelYear: 2007
Slide: Yes
IntColor: Cherry
ExtColor: Dusk
Location: North Carolina
________
Posts: 17


View Profile
« on: September 02, 2014, 09:16:18 pm »

I seem to remember you can dump the old-fashioned way by bypassing the Sanicon but I sure don't see how without removing the Sanicon unit. Which we really don't want to do tomorrow unless required. Any tips? Thanks.
Jerry & Judy
Logged
ron.dittmer
SuperHero Member
PCPC
*******

Helpful Rating: 268
________
OwnPC: Yes
NewUsed: New
PurchDate: June 2007
Model: 2350 Ford
ModelYear: 2007
Slide: No
IntColor: Green&Gray Cherry
ExtColor: Full Body Gray
Location: West Dundee, IL
________
Posts: 3155



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2014, 10:08:31 pm »

I thought the factory installed a conventional gravity feed Twist-&-Pull on every unit, located further underneath the rig.  It is set back a little farther, maybe out of sight on your rig..
« Last Edit: September 02, 2014, 10:10:30 pm by ron.dittmer » Logged

Ron & Irene Dittmer, 2007 Model 2350, Ordered Without A Slideout
Bob Mahon
SuperHero Member
******

Helpful Rating: 75
________
OwnPC: Yes
NewUsed: New
PurchDate: 6/2011
Model: 2552
ModelYear: 2011
Slide: Yes
IntColor: Tan/Gray/Cherry
ExtColor: Lower Slate Gray
Location: PA
________
Posts: 547



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2014, 10:56:56 pm »

Look at it from the hitch. It may be there and be upstream of the Sani-con (as best I know, it only became standard on 2012 & later units - I had the factory install one on my 2011 after I took delivery).
If you don't have one, you'll have to remove the Sani-Con pump to install a "Stinky-Slinky" hose (make sure the valves are shut before you do that).
« Last Edit: September 02, 2014, 11:01:10 pm by Bob Mahon » Logged

Carry on, regardless..................
"In God we trust" to save our country and bring our troops safely home.
wnc2551
Full Member
***

Helpful Rating: 5
________
OwnPC: Yes
NewUsed: Used
PurchDate: June 2013
Model: 2551
ModelYear: 2007
Slide: Yes
IntColor: Cherry
ExtColor: Dusk
Location: North Carolina
________
Posts: 17


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2014, 07:08:01 am »

Thanks for the replies. Our 2007 doesn't have the bypass so looks like we need to pull the unit out. Hopefully it won't be a full Robin Williams "RV" scene!
Logged
KB9OMH
Hero Member
*****

Helpful Rating: 40
________
OwnPC: Yes
NewUsed: New
PurchDate: 3/26/13
Model: 3100
ModelYear: 2013
Slide: Yes
IntColor: Maple
ExtColor: Sterling
Location: IL
________
Posts: 131


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 03, 2014, 08:24:20 am »

Be sure to take pictures, so if you have the RV movie, we can all see it. Good Luck

Jim
Logged
TomHanlon
SuperHero Member
PCPC
*******

Helpful Rating: 199
________
OwnPC: Yes
NewUsed: New
PurchDate: 11/11/11
Model: 2552
ModelYear: 2012
Slide: Yes
IntColor: Cherry
ExtColor: full paint Cafe
Location: Western Howard County, Maryland
________
Posts: 1461



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: September 03, 2014, 09:39:04 am »

Are you sure that you are not getting electric to the pump? It you are not getting any, then you should not need to remove the pump to fix things. If you are getting electric, then you can try clearing the pump by removing the rubber nipple on the end, insert a flat head screw driver in the hole. Turn it back and forth to clear the impeller
Logged

Current PC: 2012 2552 Full paint Cafe
First PC: 2010 2350 Full paint Umbra
bobander
SuperHero Member
******

Helpful Rating: 144
________
OwnPC: Yes
NewUsed: New
PurchDate: April 2010
Model: 2551
ModelYear: 2010
Slide: Yes
IntColor: Classic Umber
ExtColor: Classic Umber
Location: N. California
________
Posts: 377



View Profile
« Reply #6 on: September 04, 2014, 12:36:38 am »

Our 2010 2551 has the bypass facing the rear just left of the hitch bracket.  There is no fuse, the power for the sanicon goes through a 20 amp circuit breaker located under the passenger side bed to the right of the power distribution center, the circuit breaker should reset itself.  You will have to remove the bed platform to get to the circuit breaker, but with a volt meter you may find the problem if it is indeed a power problem.

Good luck and let us know how it goes.

Bob
Logged

2010  PC 2551
Pages: [1]   Go Up
Print
 
Jump to: