Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: I have a request  (Read 891 times)
aimee
Administrator
SuperHero Member

Helpful Rating: 61
________
OwnPC: Yes
NewUsed: New
Model: 2100
Slide: Yes
________

View Profile WWW
« on: April 22, 2011, 10:48:02 am »

I know that most of you visit various forums around the net (as do I), and many of you even know one another on multiple forums and social networking sites, but since I can't keep up with everything all the time, I'd really like to not have whole threads devoted to what's going on in other forums on other boards.

I know it probably seems unreasonable, but I put so much work into making this a forum that is welcoming, informational, free of ads, free of spam, free of viruses, and free to use; and even though I'm only in my mid-thirties, I have almost 18 years of experience with forums, and I can tell you how this plays out. This always ends up with folks taking sides, and folks from other boards setting up multiple accounts, stirring up a whirlwind and it gets ugly.  People who were friendly on a board get nasty, and what was a fun, friendly, inviting place becomes a mess.

So here's my request: If you need to talk to someone about a conversation they're in in another forum--do it in that forum, or do it in an e-mail, or do it in a private message, or pick up the phone. Don't drag the rest of us into a situation where we need spend our valuable time to hunt down the conversation, pick a side, and so forth. I love this board. I don't have an RV, so I don't get to participate in the way that the rest of you do, but I really do get a lot of enjoyment seeing how much everyone benefits from tips and tricks and camaraderie, and that makes all the work worth it.

Also one last side note, if you have a legitimate concern or complaint about your vehicle, try giving Phoenix a call or an e-mail to service@phoenixcruiser.com where you'll almost certainly be surprised at how quickly and cheerfully your issue will be addressed.