• PurchDate: ordered a 2017, got a 2018
  • Model: 2350 Ford
  • ModelYear: 2018 2350 e450 4x4
  • Slide: Yes
  • IntColor: lots
  • ExtColor: white,no paint,or decals
Re: Firestone Ride-rite air bag helper springs
« Reply #16 on: May 13, 2018, 09:44:28 am »
Has anyone put these on a 4x4? Quigley puts a 3" spacer under the springs, I'm assuming a spacer could be added under the air bags, but I have no experience.
Doug

Dynadave

• View Profile
  • OwnPC: Yes
  • NewUsed: Used
  • PurchDate: 10/2017
  • Model: 2350 Sprinter
  • ModelYear: 2014
  • Slide: No
  • IntColor: Cherry
  • ExtColor: Sand
« Reply #17 on: May 13, 2018, 07:30:20 pm »
BlueBlaze, I have to question whether  the air bags are properly installed. I had them on a 2005 Dynamax (E450 Ford, B+) and usually ran 30 pounds which raised the rear 2”. 65 pounds would raise it 4” but roughened the ride. As you add air the rear of the coach should rise. You might want to leave all of the air out, have someone crawl under the coach and watch as air is added to figure out why the height doesn’t change as the bag expands. Mine were a big help to the sagging problem and helped with the handling as long as I didn’t go too high on the pressure.
2014 Sprinter 2350

BlueBlaze

• View Profile
  • PurchDate: 06/2016
  • ModelYear: 2008
  • IntColor: birch
  • ExtColor: white
« Reply #18 on: May 14, 2018, 06:57:16 pm »
BlueBlaze, I have to question whether  the air bags are properly installed. I had them on a 2005 Dynamax (E450 Ford, B+) and usually ran 30 pounds which raised the rear 2”. 65 pounds would raise it 4” but roughened the ride. As you add air the rear of the coach should rise. You might want to leave all of the air out, have someone crawl under the coach and watch as air is added to figure out why the height doesn’t change as the bag expands. Mine were a big help to the sagging problem and helped with the handling as long as I didn’t go too high on the pressure.